You are here: Sharing Process > Sharing permissions
When sharing a calendar - you can grant different permissions for people who accept a calendar.
- Users with "Owner" permission can share the calendar and grant permissions to other people. They can also change the name of the calendar and remove sharing permissions from others.
- "Edit" permission grants user ability to make changes to the calendar.
- Users with "View only" permission are only receiving updates from the calendar owner. They can not make any changes to the calendar.
- "Free/Busy only" permission gives ability for recipient to see the calendar’s availability. Recipients can not see exact details of events.